Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Hidden Assets of Uncertainty: A Family Enterprise Opportunity with Kim Schneider Malek

June 25 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

In Conversation with Kim Schneider Malek 

The Hidden Assets of Uncertainty: A Family Enterprise Opportunity 

June 25 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

If we have learned anything during the past few months it is that the only certainty is uncertainty. So how might our enterprising families and our family enterprise clients strategically leverage the certainty of uncertainty?

Join FEX in a virtual conversation with Kim Schneider Malek, Founder of Family Enterprise Alliance, moderated by Ruth Steverlynck, FEA, Questions and discussion are welcome.

This event is open to the family business community – FEX Members and Non-Members are welcome to attend at no additional cost. FEX Members will also have access to the webinar recording and presentation slides.

Please Note: FEAs who attend this session will earn 1 continuing education credit toward their annual FEA designation requirement. FEAs must be signed in to their FEX account when registering in order for the credit to be automatically awarded.

Event Details

When

Thursday, June 25, 2020

1:00 PM EDT/ 2:00PM ADT/ 12:00PM  CDT/ 11:00AM MDT/ 10:00AM PDT

Where

Online/Webinar via Zoom

Presenters

Kim Schneider Malek
Founder of Family Enterprise Alliance

Kim Schneider Malek_headshot

A practitioner and educator exclusively immersed in the field of family enterprise for nearly 25-years, Kim Schneider Malek is the founder of Family Enterprise Alliance, a firm focused on the non-financial and non-legal aspects of succession, governance, family communication, and individual coaching as well as family and business program design and university course and center development.

To learn more about Kim Malek and the Family Enterprise Alliance please visit her website.

Ruth Steverlynck, LL B (hons), FEA

Ruth Steverlynck

Ruth Steverlynck is a founding partner and Principal with Your Family Enterprise Advisors Inc. She specializes in helping families build the capacity to transition their wealth in a purposeful and meaningful way. Her great passion is working with families to help navigate this complexity – planning for the human/relational aspects of wealth transition, fostering positive communication, managing upsets and developing key competencies needed to realise aspirations.

Details

Date:
June 25
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
Event Categories:
, , , , ,
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://family-enterprise-xchange.site-ym.com/events/register.aspx?id=1388022