Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Multi Generational Advisor: What do Families Look For with Dennis Jaffe

July 16 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

In conversation with Dennis Jaffe.

The Multi Generational Advisor: What do Families Look For?

July 16th @ 1:00PM - 2:00PM EDT

Join FEX in a virtual conversation with Dennis Jaffe who is a globally renowned advisor to family enterprises with a desire for multi generational endurance. In his most recent book Borrowed from Your Grandchildren, Dennis shares his findings from interviews with over 100 global families who have curtailed the shirtsleeves to shirtsleeves proverb and are flourishing 100 years on.  This webinar will focus on the attributes of the Advisors who serve these families:

What do enterprising families seek from their advisors?

What are the common traits of advisors who have longevity with family enterprise clients?

This interactive session will focus on the role of the family enterprise advisor offering wise and knowledgeable insights that we can all benefit from.

Please Note: FEAs who attend this session will earn 1 continuing education credit toward their annual FEA designation requirement. FEAs must be signed in to their FEX account when registering in order for the credit to be automatically awarded.

Event Details

When

Thursday, July 16, 2020

1:00PM EDT/ 2:00PM ADT/ 12:00PM CDT/ 11:00AM MDT/ 10:00AM  PDT

Where

Online/Webinar via Zoom

Contact

Presenter

Dennis T. Jaffe, Ph.D.

Dennis Jaffe

Dr. Jaffe, a member of Wise Counsel Research, is a San Francisco-based advisor to families about family business, governance, wealth and philanthropy. He is author of Borrowed from Your Grandchildren: The Evolution of 100-Year Family Enterprises; Cross Cultures: How Global Families Negotiate Change Across Generations; Stewardship in your Family Enterprise: Developing Responsible Family Leadership Across Generations, and Working With the Ones You Love. His global insights have led to teaching or consulting engagements in Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Latin America. The Family Firm Institute awarded him the 2017 International Award for service, and in 2005 he received the Beckhard Award for service to the field. In 2020 he was awarded a special commendation as an individual thought leader in the field of wealth management by the Family Wealth Report. He has a BA degree in Philosophy, MA in Management, and Ph.D. in sociology, all from Yale University, and professor emeritus of organizational systems and psychology at Saybrook University in San Francisco.

Ruth Steverlynck, LL B (hons), FEA

Ruth Steverlynck

Ruth Steverlynck is a founding partner and Principal with Your Family Enterprise Advisors Inc. She specializes in helping families build the capacity to transition their wealth in a purposeful and meaningful way. Her great passion is working with families to help navigate this complexity – planning for the human/relational aspects of wealth transition, fostering positive communication, managing upsets and developing key competencies needed to realise aspirations.

Details

Date:
July 16
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
Event Categories:
, , , ,
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://family-enterprise-xchange.site-ym.com/events/register.aspx?id=1388773