Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

September 2020

FBN Canada – Community Conversation on Exploring Unity vs. Harmony in Enterprising Families

September 22 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm EDT

Unity or Harmony? Siblings bring with them natural differences in skill sets, style and personality traits. If these varieties to life and business are seen as complications rather than strengths, the family can start to feel fragmented and uneasy. Long-lasting business families achieve alignment by recognizing and applauding differences in family members and investing energy in finding the highest and best use for each person. One family member may excel in financial management, another in esthetics, another in engineering, another…

Find out more »

October 2020

FBN Canada – Community Conversation on Dynamics within Long Lasting Family Businesses

October 15 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm EDT

FBN Canada families are invited to join us for an unusual opportunity to chat with Dennis Jaffe, Ph.D. Borrowed from your Grandchildren is a fascinating look at how large, long-lasting business families succeed across generations. Dennis Jaffe's latest book is based on interviews with 100 large, global families who have passed their 3rd generation of business together. Families who are successful in growing their wealth have been able to reinvent themselves and their business in the face of significant environmental…

Find out more »

November 2020

Webinar – A Conversation with Patricia Angus

November 12 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Join FEX in a virtual conversation with Patricia Angus, JD, MIA, TEP, Founder and CEO of Angus Advisory Group LLC  and Ruth Steverlynck, LL B (hons), FEA.  The discussion topic will be announced soon. This event is open to the family business community – FEX Members and Non-Members are welcome to attend at no additional cost. Event Details When Thursday, November 12, 2020 1:00PM EDT/ 2:00PM ADT/ 12:00PM CDT/ 11:00AM MDT/ 10:00AM PDT CE Credits for FEAs FEAs who attend…

Find out more »

Families Summit of Minds 2020

November 20 - November 22

Join us November 20-22 in modified formats in Montreal and Calgary. You can expect the same thought-provoking content, quality discussions, and inspired "walkshops" and experiential activities, but in smaller live settings and via online videoconferencing. Learn more

Find out more »
+ Export Events